the breeze and trees

I noticed the breeze and wind, on this mountaintop

as they practiced with sticks, their martial arts

that the wind blows off the troubled brown leaf or weak branch of the tree-leaving it strong and beautiful

so I thought how the wind could blow the troubled thoughts and branches that lead to more trouble off me and out of my mind      why not?

I only hope it does not blow into the ear of another and take root in their brain

I hope it melts into fresh, clean rain in the heat of the sun

Leave a Reply

